}

APIC staff directory

  • To email APIC staff listed below, simply type the first letter of their first name and their complete last name followed by "@apic.org", for example Bob Smith, bsmith@apic.org.
  • Please dial 202-454 plus the four-digit extension below (for example, 202-454-XXXX) to reach a staff member’s direct line. You may also reach APIC via the main line at 202-789-1890. 
  • You can also search for staff alphabetically here.

 

Accounting

Area: Accounts receivable
Contact: Jacqueline Manson
Phone: x 2605
Email: jmanson@apic.org

Area: Accounts payable
Contact: Bach Truong
Phone: x 2621
Email: btruong@apic.org

Accreditation

Area: Education
Phone: x 2600
Email: education@apic.org

Advertising

Area: Advertising
Contact: Charu Malik
Phone: x 2629
Email: cmalik@apic.org

Annual Conference

Area: Education
Contact: Jacqueline Nette
Phone: x 2646
Email: education@apic.org

Area: Registration
Email: annual@apic.org

APIC Consulting Services, Inc.

Contact: Leslie Kretzu
Phone: 202-454-2611

Contact: Kathryn Hitchcock
Phone: x 2639

Contact: Nicole Nesbitt
Phone: x 2645

Contact: Kristen Henry
Phone: x 2634

Website: www.apicconsulting.com
Email: info@apicconsulting.com

APIC E-News

Contact: Julie Blechman
Phone: x 2619
Email: jblechman@apic.org

APIC Store

Area: Product orders
Contact: Christina James
Phone: x 2642
Email: products@apic.org

Area: Product development
Contact: Christina James
Phone: x 2642
Email: products@apic.org

APIC Text

Area: Products
Contact: Christina James
Phone: x 2642
Email: text@apic.org

Awards

Area: Member Services
Contact: Artesha Moore
Phone: x 2631
Email: awards@apic.org

Career Center

Contact: Kristin Fletcher
Phone: x 2618
Email: kfletcher@apic.org

Certification

Contact: CBIC
Phone: 888-519-9901
Email: info@cbic.org

Chapters

Contact: Crystal Moohn
Phone: x 2603
Email: cmoohn@apic.org

Education

Area: EPI courses, online learning, webinars, customized learning
Email: education@apic.org

Contact: Bill Bridges
Phone: x 2640

Contact: Heidi Salati
Phone: x 2644

Contact: Patrick Merkel
Phone: x 2659

Contact: Hannah Andrews
Phone: x 2630

Contact: Jacqueline Nette
Phone: x 2646

Contact: Dimitri Stevenson
Phone: x 2659

Executive Office

Area: CEO
Contact: Katrina Crist
Phone: 202-789-1890
Email: kcrist@apic.org

Area: Governance
Contact: Barbara Long
Phone: x 2614
Email: blong@apic.org

Area: Exec. Assistant
Contact: Yolanda Tillery
Phone: x 2628
Email: ytillery@apic.org

Implementation Guides

Area: Ordering bulk
Contact: Christina James
Phone: x 2642
Email: products@apic.org

Exhibits/Sponsorships

Area: Annual Conference Sponsorships
Contact: Jen Kerhin
Phone: (301) 200-4616
Email: jkerhin@sponsorshipboost.com

Area: Annual Conference Exhibits
Contact: Colleen Campbell
Phone: (703) 964-1240 x160 
Email: APICexhibits@conferencemanagers.com

Area: Infection Prevention Academy Sponsorships and Exhibits
Contact: Charu Malik
Phone: x2629
Email: cmalik@apic.org

General questions

Contact: Member Services team
Phone: x 2600
Email: info@apic.org

Grants (including state, federal and private)

Contact: Leslie Kretzu
Phone: x 2611
Email: lkretzu@apic.org

Guidelines and Standards (Professional practice/practice guidance)

Contact: Lisa Tomlinson
Phone: x 2606
Email: ltomlinson@apic.org

Human Resources

Area: Including employment verification
Contact: Lynn Schneider
Phone: x 2616
Email: lschneider@apic.org

Legislation

Email: legislation@apic.org

Area: Public policy and government affairs
Contact: Lisa Tomlinson
Phone: x 2606

Contact: Nancy Hailpern
Phone: x 2643

Media inquiries

Area: Public Relations
Contact: Liz Garman
Phone: x 2604
Email: egarman@apic.org

Membership

Area: Member services, dues billing, access to member benefits, etc.
Email: membership@apic.org

Contact: Artesha Moore
Phone: x 2631

Contact: Crystal Moohn
Phone: x 2603

Contact: Angela I. Mumeka
Phone: x 2610

Contact: Anisa Yusuf
Phone: x 2636

Nominations committee

Contact: Barbara Long
Phone: x 2614
Email: blong@apic.org

Patron Members

Contact: Angela Mumeka
Phone: x2610
Email: amumeka@apic.org

Permission to reprint

Phone: x 2600
Email: info@apic.org

Press releases

Contact: Liz Garman
Phone: x 2604
Email: egarman@apic.org

Prevention Strategist magazine

Area: Publications
Contact: Janiene Bohannon
Phone: x 2633
Email: jbohannon@apic.org

Product orders

Contact: Brightkey
Phone: x 2661
Email: products@apic.org

Public Relations

Contact: Liz Garman
Phone: x 2604
Email: egarman@apic.org

Regulations

Area: Public policy and government affairs
Contact: Nancy Hailpern
Phone: x 2643
Email: nhailpern@apic.org

Contact: Lisa Tomlinson
Phone: x 2606
Email: ltomlinson@apic.org

Research

Contact: Charu Malik
Phone: x 2629
Email: cmalik@apic.org

Sales

Area: Bulk purchases, subscriptions, discounts, etc.
Contact: Christina James
Phone: x 2642
Email: products@apic.org

Sections

Contact: Crystal Moohn
Phone: x 2603
Email: cmoohn@apic.org

Strategic Partnerships & Corporate Relations

Contact: Charu Malik
Phone: x2629
Email: cmalik@apic.org

Technology services

Contact: Artesha Moore
Phone: x 2631
Email: amoore@apic.org

Contact: Drew Saunders
Phone: x 2632
Email: dsaunders@apic.org

Contact: Dwayne Bell
Phone: x 2624
Email: dbell@apic.org

Contact: Zeeshan Ahmed
Phone: x 2627
Email: zahmed@apic.org

Website

Contact: Drew Saunders
Phone: x 2632
Email: dsaunders@apic.org