APIC leadership

Election results are in:  Learn more about the candidates elected to office.

APIC is governed by an elected board of directors composed of four officers, the immediate past-president, no less than nine and no more than 12 directors.

The executive committee includes the president who serves as chair, the president-elect, the immediate past president, the treasurer, the secretary and one at-large board member. The chief executive officer serves as an ex-officio member of the board of directors and the executive committee.

  • The board is responsible for positioning the association to best serve APIC members as well as maintaining the focus and vision to improve the practice and management of infection prevention.
  • The board establishes policy; directs the activities of the elected officials, committees, and chief executive officer; oversees APIC’s finances; and charters chapters.

APIC Past Presidents

Learn more about applying for leadership positions within APIC and CBIC.


2015 APIC Board of Directors and Officers

Left to right:(lower row); Linda Mckinley, Gail Fraine, Connie Steed, Susan Dolan, Mary Lou Manning, Jennie Mayfield, Marc-Oliver Wright, Kathy Ware
Left to right: (top row); Joseph Bosco, Brenda Grant, Karen Hoffmann, Kim Delahanty, Katrina Crist, Kathy Ward, Ann Marie Pettis, Janet Haas


PresidentMary Lou Manning, PhD, CRNP, CIC, FAAN, FNAP
President-ElectSusan A. Dolan, RN, MS, CIC 
Immediate Past PresidentJennie L. Mayfield, BSN, MPH, CIC (2015)
SecretaryConnie Steed, RN, MSN, CIC (2015)
TreasurerMarc-Oliver Wright, MT (ASCP), MS, CIC (2016)


Deborah Friberg, MBA, FACHE (2015)
Kathy Ware, RN, BSN, CIC (2015)
Joseph Bosco III, MD (2016)
Gail Fraine, RN, MMHC, BSN, CIC (2016) 
Brenda Grant, RN, BSN, MPH, CIC, CHES (2016)
Janet Haas, RN, PhD, CIC (2016)
Linda McKinley, RN, BSN, MPH, CIC (2016)
Kim Delahanty, RN, BSN, PHN, MBA/HCM, CIC (2017)
Karen Hoffmann, RN, MS, CIC, FSHEA (2017)
Ann Marie Pettis, RN, BSN, CIC (2017)
Kathy Ward, RN, BSN, MPH, CIC (2017)

Ex Officio - Katrina Crist, MBA, Chief Executive Officer

Terms expire as noted above in parenthesis after each name.  The president, president-elect, and immediate past president are one year terms with the president-elect succeeding to president and then immediate past president effectively serving for three years in a president-related role.